staff

E-mail Watson Watson

staff

PEOPLE

Our people are our most important asset. We only recruit the brightest and most capable of individuals and this is reflected in the service we provide to our clients.

Key contacts

Support staff

Key contacts

Stewart Watson

Partner, commercial property and company law

Stewart focuses on corporate, commercial and property law. Stewart is a positive and enthusiastic lawyer, and brings his general commercial experience from 'other walks of life' to bear in achieving his clients' objectives, with a great deal of success.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 412
mob: 07916 406 431
email: stewart@watsonwatson.com

Jordan Watson

Partner, corporate and tax

Jordan focuses on corporate and tax law. Jordan was formerly head of the UK equity incentives team at DLA Piper (global law firm) – advising on all forms of innovative management incentive arrangements and PE backed investment tax structures. He also led the Midlands Performance & Reward team at Ernst & Young (big four accountancy firm). He was named by the ‘Tax Journal’ as one of the top 40 tax practitioners in the UK under the age of 40.
40 under 40 logo

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 410
mob: 07944 257 334
email: jordan@watsonwatson.com

Adam Kerr

Consultant Partner, litigation and dispute resolution

Adam specialises in commercial and civil litigation and dispute resolution.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 441
email: adam@watsonwatson.com

Paul Turner

Solicitor, corporate, commercial and tax

Paul trained at DLA Piper and joined the team in 2014. He focuses on corporate and tax law matters including mergers and acquisitions, group or equity restructurings, venture capital investments and employee incentive arrangements.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 416
email: paul@watsonwatson.com

Julie Trimble

Solicitor, commercial property and real estate

Julie is an experienced solicitor, specialising in commercial property and real estate law. She joined the Watson Watson team in 2015.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 424
email: julie@watsonwatson.com

Jonathan Down

Trainee Solicitor

Jonathan joined the team in 2014. Jonathan studied the LL.B. at the University of the West of England, Bristol and completed his Legal Practice Course at the University of Law, Chester.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 420
email: jonathand@watsonwatson.com

Janis Haynes

Legal Executive, commercial property and conveyancing

Janis specialises in commercial property and conveyancing.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 418
email: janis@watsonwatson.com

Jonathan Collins

Solicitor, commercial and corporate

Jonathan specialises in commercial and corporate law.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 426
email: jonathanc@watsonwatson.com

Nia Jones

Trainee Solicitor

Nia joined the team in 2013. After completing a bachelors' degree in History, Nia began her legal career at our firm as a paralegal assistant. Nia is currently studying to complete her academic training as a solicitor, undetaking a Legal Practice Course (LPC) at BPP University, London. Her personable nature and dedication make her an invaluable asset to the team.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 415
email: nia@watsonwatson.com

Jessica Cope

Trainee Solicitor

Jessica joined the team close to the end of 2015 after completing an LLB law degree at Nottingham Trent University. Jessica is currently studying to complete her Legal Practice Course (LPC) at the University of Law in Chester.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 423
email: jessicac@watsonwatson.com

Support staff

Jenny Watson

Practice Manager

Jenny manages the day to day running of the firm and has been doing so since Watson Watson was first established. Jenny brings together past experience of working for various organisations ranging from the construction industry to working for charities and the Football Association (FA), coupled with long experience of accountancy, to ensure the smooth operation and administration of a busy law commercial firm. An invaluable member of the team, Jenny is the first port of call for all non-legal queries and is always there to help co-workers and clients alike.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 414
email: jenny@watsonwatson.com

Ann Murphy

Main Reception

Ann’s background is as PA to chief executives in the not-for-profit sector. She brings her wide experience to supporting the team in the day to day reception and administration tasks required by a busy legal firm. She shares the firm’s ‘can do’ ethos and enjoys the diversity and challenges that each day presents.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 400
email: ann@watsonwatson.com

Jessica Mahdavi

Paralegal Assistant

Jessica read Law at BPP University graduating with a Commendation after obtaining a 2:1 Masters degree in Economics at the University of Glasgow. Jessica focuses on Corporate and Commercial Law matters having begun her career at a firm specialising in Banking and Finance Law in Civil Litigation. Jessica is currently undertaking an LLB conversion specialising in Corporate and Intellectual Property Law.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 417
email: jessicam@watsonwatson.com

Emma Cooper

Paralegal Assistant

Emma joined the firm in November 2016. She graduated from Cardiff University with a first class honours in Criminology before studying the Graduate Diploma in Law and Legal Practice Course at the University of Law, Chester. Emma is the current Chair of the Junior Lawyers Division of the Law Society for Shropshire.

Contact link

tel: 01743 770 425
email: emma@watsonwatson.com